Festival Jury

Head of Jury

Nujoom Alghanem

Nujoom Alghanem is an Emirati poet, artist and film director. She has published eight poetry collections and has directed more than twenty films. Alghanem is active in her community and is considered a well established writer and filmmaker in the Arab world.


Andrés Vicente Gómez

One of Spain’s most prolific and Europe’s most highly regarded producers, winner of an Oscar for ‘Belle Époque’. His films have won awards at Venice, Berlin, Montreal and San Sebastian Film Festivals, and his annual presence at the Goyas -Spain’s Academy Awards-, makes him the Spanish producer with the most national and international awards.
He has produced over 100 feature films among them several of Spain’s top grossing films. His productions include ‘Born a King’ based on King Faisal’s journey, hit the Saudi cinemas in 2019 to a massive audience success and ‘Champions’, a comedy based in Jeddah has recently premiered in cinemas in March 2022.


Pegah Ahangarani

Pegah Ahangarani is an Iranian actress and director. She has received various accolades, including a Crystal Simorgh, a Hafez Award and an Iran’s Film Critics and Writers Association Award.


Marta Švecová Lamperová

Marta has had an exciting career across all areas in film industry, from a production manager and a freelance producer to Managing Director of Film Europe. She now works as a lecturer on film marketing strategies at FAMU and at Charles University, the founder of Character – Film Development Association, the Artistic Director of the International Prague Film Festival – Febiofest and Vice-President of the Czech State Film Fund Council.


Elon D. Johnson

Elon is the Senior Creative Executive, Head of Development at Tyler Perry Studios in Atlanta, Georgia. As lead of this wing, Elon’s work consists of discovering, fielding, creating, elevating, developing and producing TV series, TV films, feature films, and OTT content.
With more than a decade of experience in television and film, this Emmy Award-nominated producer, NABJ Award and Gracie Award recipient, has facilitated in the creation and execution of various critically acclaimed shows across several networks. Elon is a graduate of Columbia University.


Neslihan Yeldan

Nelishan is an award winning Turkish actress, acting coach and entrepreneur. After graduating from drama school with a master’s degree, she played various characters in the most popular tv series and the shows in Turkey that have had worldwide success. She is working on a one woman show for stage recently.

Debut Film Juror

Kaveh Farnam

Kaveh Farnam is an independent Iranian producer and writer, universally acclaimed for his cultural advocacy and socially conscious projects. He is internationally recognized for his collaborations with Mohammad Rasoulof on several award-winning productions.